Return to Headlines

ALSPRA Honors 2021 Scholarship Winners

Headshots side by side of Lydia Scoper and Sadie Logan

April 30, 2021

(ALSPRA) - The Alabama School Public Relations Association (ALSPRA) proudly announces its two Student Scholarship Winners for 2021: Lydia Scoper (Saraland High School) and Sadie Logan (Hewitt-Trussville High School). 

Logan plans to pursue a marketing degree from Samford University.  Her high school achievements include National Honor Society, Mu Alpha Theta, Peer Partner Club, Student Leadership Team, Student Ambassador, Honor Graduate, and more.

Scoper plans to major in communications/advertising either at Auburn University or the University of Alabama.  Her high school achievements include Lions International Club, Alpha Leo Club, Mu Alpha Theta, Class Council, National Honors Society, Student Council, Yearbook, Theatre, and more. 

Both students secured the ALSPRA scholarship through an application process that included not only a look at their high school achievements, but also a written essay on trends currently facing communication professionals.

ALSPRA, the statewide coalition of professional school communicators, offers scholarship opportunities to students who plan to enroll in an Alabama college or university after high school and plan to seek a degree in communication, public relations or a related field. Students who are eligible may apply for the education scholarship program offered at the beginning of each calendar year and awarded at the annual ALSPRA Conference in mid-Spring.